Irrigation Schemes

Farms Connected to an Irrigation Scheme or Principal Water Supplier

You can contact your Irrigation Scheme, Principal Water Supplier or Hurunui Waiau Collective to get help to:

If the resource consent of your Irrigation Scheme or Principal Water Supplier covers your property, or if you are part of a Hurunui Waiau Collective with an approved Environment Management Strategy you do not need to apply for a resource consent to use the land to farm.

Who can I contact?

Amuri Irrigation Company

Alastair Rutherford

0214747407
alastair@amuriirrigation.co.nz

Balmoral Irrigation

Alastair Rutherford

0214747407
alastair@amuriirrigation.co.nz

Hurunui Water Project

Karen Renouf


admin@hurunuiwater.co.nz

Loburn Irrigation

Chris Blair

033134333
cblair@ihug.co.nz

Waimakariri Irrigation Limited

Brent Walton

0220869986
brent.walton@wil.co.nz

Central Plains Water

Fiona Crombie

027 2076499
fcrombie@cpwl.co.nz

Fereday Irrigation

Rowan McMath

021655547
feredays@farmside.co.nz

Lynton Irrigation

Brian Gallagher

0274502470
Brian@dairyholdings.co.nz

Northbank Irrigation

Gary McGregor

0274346558
Gary@dairyholdings.co.nz

Acton Irrigation

Eva Harris

0275500129
eva@irrigo.co.nz

Greenstreet Irrigation

Eva Harris

0275500129
eva@irrigo.co.nz

MHV Water Ltd

Melanie Brooks

027 435 6882
mel@mhvwater.nz

South Rakaia

Gary Rooney

036897881
g.rooney@xtra.co.nz

Barrhill Chertsey

Eva Harris

0275500129
eva@irrigo.co.nz

Kakahu Scheme

Julia Crossman

021 535 174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Levels Plains Scheme

Julia Crossman

021 535 174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Opuha Water Limited

Julia Crossman

021 535 174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Totara Valley Scheme

Julia Crossman

021 535 174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Rangitata South Irrigation Limited

To be confirmed

To be confirmed
To be confirmed

Benmore Irrigation Company Limited

Emily Anderson

027 556 5615
emily@mgiirrigation.co.nz

Lower Waitaki Irrigation

Richard Plunket

027 220 1510
richard@banarachfarm.co.nz

Morven Glenavy Ikawai Irrigation Company

Judith Neilson

027 522 3354
judith@mgiirrigation.co.nz

Waihao Downs Irrigation Limited

Judith Neilson

027 522 3354
judith@mgiirrigation.co.nz

Maerewhenua Community Irrigation Scheme

Murray Turner

027 450 0625
murray@rivert.co.nz

Kurow-Duntroon Irrigation Scheme Limited

Murray Turner

027 450 0625
murray@rivert.co.nz

Haka Valley Irrigation Limited

Andy Hayes

027 227 2588