Irrigation Schemes

Farms Connected to an Irrigation Scheme or Principal Water Supplier

You can contact your Irrigation Scheme, Principal Water Supplier or Hurunui Waiau Collective to get help to:

If the resource consent of your Irrigation Scheme or Principal Water Supplier covers your property, or if you are part of a Hurunui Waiau Collective with an approved Environment Management Strategy you do not need to apply for a resource consent to use the land to farm.

Who can I contact?

Amuri Irrigation Company

Alastair Rutherford

0214747407
alastair@amuriirrigation.co.nz

Balmoral Irrigation

Alastair Rutherford

0214747407
alastair@amuriirrigation.co.nz

Hurunui Water Project

Karen Renouf


admin@hurunuiwater.co.nz

Loburn Irrigation

Chris Blair

033134333
cblair@ihug.co.nz

Waimakariri Irrigation Limited

Brent Walton

0220869986
brent.walton@wil.co.nz

Central Plains Water

Ali Van Polanen

0272389687
bdshepherd@xtra.co.nz

Fereday Irrigation

Rowan McMath

021655547
feredays@farmside.co.nz

Lynton Irrigation

Brian Gallagher

0274502470
Brian@dairyholdings.co.nz

Northbank Irrigation

Gary McGregor

0274346558
Gary@dairyholdings.co.nz

Acton Irrigation

Eva Harris

0275500129
eva@irrigo.co.nz

Greenstreet Irrigation

Eva Harris

0275500129
eva@irrigo.co.nz

Mayfield Hinds Irrigation

Hamish Tait

0275070580
hamish@mhis.co.nz

Rangitata Diversion Race

Reuben Edkins

0274356257
Reuben@rdrml.co.nz

South Rakaia

Gary Rooney

036897881
g.rooney@xtra.co.nz

Valetta Irrigation

Reuben Edkins

0274356257
Reuben@rdrml.co.nz

Barrhill Chertsey

Eva Harris

0275500129
eva@irrigo.co.nz

Kakahu Irrigation

Julia Crossman

021535174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Levels Plains Irrigation

Julia Crossman

021535174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Levels Plains Irrigation

Julia Crossman

021535174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Opuha

Julia Crossman

021535174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Totara

Julia Crossman

021535174
Julia@opuha.co.nz

Benmore

Barry Shepherd

0272389687
bdshepherd@xtra.co.nz

Hunter Downs

Gail Thompson


info@hdi.co.nz

Lower Waitaki Irrigation

Elizabeth Soal

021454615
elizabeth@waitakiirrigators.co.nz

Morven Glenavy Ikawai

Judith Neilson

0275223354
judith@mgiirrigation.co.nz

North Otago Irrigation

Dylan Robertson

021486253
drobertson@noic.co.nz

Waihao Downs Irrigation

Judith Neilson

0275223354
judith@mgiirrigation.co.nz